Retinol Correxion Sensitive Night Cream

Image

Retinol Correxion Sensitive Night Cream

Price: $22 (At Walmart)

Now, some of you may be thinking, you’re only 26, why are you worrying about crows feet and under eye wrinkles!? You can never be too young to take preventative measures. Remember, prevention is better than a cure.

As part of human imperfection, it is impossible for humans to REVERSE signs of aging completely, but we can slow it down line by line. It makes sense that keeping the under eye hydrated would prevent wrinkles. I like the night time restorative cream, because it is at night time where the body restores, repairs and heals itself!

I bought the one for sensitive skin, because 1) I have sensitive skin and 2) I have never used retinol before, which can be harsh and drying on even the toughest of skin types. This has a smaller dosage of retinol yet is proven to be just as effective as the higher dosage in their other night creams.

Because I have acne prone skin, the idea of applying this all over my face and clogging my pores was a bit daunting. So I use it as an under eye cream. I apply a pea size amount every night using my ring finger. The ring finger is always best because it will apply the least amount of pressure. You don’t want to rub or tug on this very sensitive area, unnecessarily causing future wrinkles.

All in all, this is a great product for $22. You don’t need much so it lasts about 6 months! $44 a year to prevent under eye wrinkles? I think I can deal with that!

Leave a Reply

